Select Performances

Jonathon  S.  Muir-Cotton

©  2024 by Jonathon S. Muir-Cotton Music, LLC

​Wednesday, January 3, 2024, 10:30 p.m. & 12:00 a.m.​
Bullock, Muir-Cotton, & Allen-Barfield
Mezzrow Jazz Club, New York, NY


Thursday, January 4, 2024, 7:30 & 9:00 p.m.

Isaiah Collier & The Chosen Few

Smalls Jazz Club,  New York, NY  


Thursday, January 4, 2024, 10:30 p.m. & 12:00 a.m.​
Benny Benack Sextet
Smalls Jazz Club,  New York, NY


Tuesday, January 9, 2024, 5:30 p.m.
Ashley Pezzotti
Birdland Jazz Club, New York, NY


Wednesday, January 24, 2024, 7:30 & 9:00 p.m.
Nikara Warren Quartet
Smalls Jazz Club, New York, NY


Saturday, January 27, 2024, 10:30 p.m.
Black Renaissance
Blue Llama Jazz Club, Ann Arbor, MI


Friday, February 3, 2024, 7:00 p.m.

Curtis Taylor Quartet

Iowa City Inaugural Black History Ball, Iowa City, IA


Friday, February 9, 2024, 7:30 p.m. 
Ulysses Owens, Jr. and Generation Y Band
Brooks Theatre - Clemson University, Clemson, SC


Monday, February 12, 2024, 7:30 p.m.

Caelan Cardello Trio

The Kosciuszko Foundation, New York, NY


Thursday, February 15, 2024, 7:30 & 9:30 p.m.

Russ Macklem Sextet

Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI​


Friday, February 16, 2024, 7:00 & 9:30 p.m. 
Jonathon S. Muir-Cotton & Expressions
Blue Llama Jazz Club, Ann Arbor, MI


Saturday, February 17, 2024, 6:30 & 9:00 p.m.

Marcus Elliott Quintet

​Blue Llama Jazz Club, Ann Arbor, MI


Thursday, February 22, 2024, 6:30 p.m.
Luther S. Allison Quartet
Blue Llama Jazz Club, Ann Arbor, MI​


Frid​ay & Saturday, February 23 - 24, 2024, 7:00 & 9:30 p.m.
Christian Sands Quartet
Jazz Forum, Tarrytown, NY


Tuesday, February 27, 2024, 8:30 p.m.
Christian Sands Quartet
Porgy & Bess Vienna, Vienna, Austria


Wednesday, February 28, 2024, 7:00 p.m.
Christian Sands Quartet
Brno Philharmonic, Slavkov U Brna, Czechia


Thursday, February 29, 2024, 8:30 p.m.
Christian Sands Quartet
BIX Jazzclub, Stuttgart, Germany


Friday, March 1, 2024, 8:00 p.m.
Christian Sands Quartet
Zig Zag Jazz Club, Berlin, Germany


Saturday, March 2, 2024, 8:00 p.m.
Christian Sands Quartet
Birdland Donau Germany, Neuburg An Der Donau, Germany


Sunday, March 3, 2024, 7:00 p.m.
Christian Sands Quartet
Jasmine Jazz Bar, Warszawa, Poland


Tuesday, March 5, 2024, 8:00 p.m.
Christian Sands Quartet
Laeiszhalle Kleiner Saal, Hamburg, Germany


Thursday, March 7, 2024, 8:00 p.m.
Christian Sands Quartet
Fasching, Stockholm, Sweden

Friday, March 8, 2024, 8:30 p.m.
Christian Sands Quartet
Bimhuis, Amsterdam, Netherlands


​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ 

Saturday, March 9, 2024, 2:00 p.m.

Christian Sands Quartet

Transition Festival 2024, Utrecht, Netherlands

 

Friday, March 15, 2024, 8:30 p.m. 
Ulysses Owens, Jr. and Generation Y Band
The Side Door Jazz, Old Lyme, CT

 

Tuesday, March 19, 2024, 8:00 p.m.

Russ Macklem - The South Detroit Connection

Phog Lounge, Windsor, ON Canada

 

Saturday, March 23, 2024, 10:30 p.m.

King Alexander

Blue Llama Jazz Club, Ann Arbor, MI

 

Thursday, April 4, 2024, 7:00 - 10:00 p.m.

Jazz Collective - Jordan Anderson Trio

Peacock Cafe, Toledo, OH

 

Friday, April 5, 2024, 7:30 p.m.
Sean Jones' Dizzy Spellz featuring Brinae Ali 

Tri-C Arts, Cleveland, OH  

 

Saturday, April 6, 2024, 6:30 & 8:30 p.m.

Sean Jones' Dizzy Spellz featuring Brinae Ali   

Blue Llama Jazz Club, Ann Arbor, MI

 

Friday, April 19, 2024, 8:00 p.m.

Etienne Charles Creole Sole - "Earth Tones"

Wortham Theater Center's Cullen Theater, Houston, TX

 

Saturday, April 20, 2024, 6:30 & 9:00 p.m.

Luther S. Allison Quintet  featuring Imani Rouselle

Blue Llama Jazz Club, Ann Arbor, MI

 

Sunday, April 21, 2024, 6:00 - 9:00 p.m.

Randy Napoleon

Red Cedar Spirits, East Lansing, MI

 

Friday, April 26, 2024, 7:30 p.m.

Etienne Charles Creole Sole - "Earth Tones"

The Holland Performing Arts Center, Omaha, NE

 

Thursday - Sunday, May 2 - May 5, 2024, 7:00 & 9:15 p.m.

Luther S. Allison Quartet featuring Imani Rousselle  

Blackcat Jazz Supper Club, San Francisco, CA

 

Tuesday, May 7, 2024, 7:00 - 9:00 p.m.

Christian Sands

Stevens Point Country Club, Stevens Point, WI

 

Wednesday, May 8, 2024, 6:00 & 8:00 p.m.

Christian Sands

North Shore Golf Club, Menasha, WI

 

Thursday - Saturday, May 9 - May 11, 2024, 8:00 & 10:00 p.m.

Sunday, May 12, 2024, 4:00 p.m. & 8:00 p.m.

Christian Sands Trio

Jazz Showcase, Chicago, IL

 

Monday, May 13, 2024, 7:00 p.m.

Christian Sands Trio

The Dakota, Minneapolis, MN


Thursday, May 16, 2024, 7:30 &  9:30 p.m.

Leafar Village

Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI

 

Friday, May 17, 2024, 7:00 & 9:30 p.m.

Christian Sands Trio

Blue Llama Jazz Club, Ann Arbor, MI


Saturday, May 18, 2024, 7:00 p.m. 

Brendon Davis & Muze Society

Boston-Edison Concert Series, Detroit, MI


Sunday, May 19, 2024, 5:00 p.m.

Ulysses Owens, Jr. and Generation Y Band

Our Saviour’s Atonement Lutheran Church, New York, NY​​

 

Friday, June 14, 2024, 8:00 p.m.

Dan Wilson

Cemal Reşit Rey Concert Hall, Şişli, Istanbul, Turkey

 

Friday, June 21, 2024, 6:00 p.m.

Christian Sands Trio

Middle C Jazz, Charlotte, NC

 

Tuesday, June 25, 2024, 7:00  & 9:00 p.m.

Armstrong Signature: A Life in Jazz

Dizzy's Club, New York, NY

 

Friday, July 12, 2024, 8:00 p.m.

Christian Sands Trio

Summer Jazz Festival Kraków, Kraków, Poland

 

Thursday, July 18, 2024, 5:00 p.m.

Christian Sands Trio

Umbria Jazz Festival, Perugia, Italy