​​​​                          


Sunday, September 2, 2018, 9:00 p.m.

Benny Rubin Jr. Quartet

Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Sunday, September 16, 2018, 8:00 p.m.
Allen Dennard Quartet
Baker's Keyboard Lounge, Detroit, MI


Thursday, September 20, 2018, 8:30 p.m.
The RGB Trio
Bert's Market Place, Detroit, MI


Saturday, September 22, 2018, 4:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Dear Fall: Love, Midtown at Willis Show Bar
Willis Show Bar, Detroit, MI


Sunday, September 23, 2018, 7:00 - 10:00 p.m.

Jazz Jams featuring Nicole New Quartet

Sugar House, Detroit, MI


Wednesday, September 26, 2018, 7:00 p.m.

Vincent Chandler Plays the music of Thelonius Monk

Steinway Piano Gallery of Detroit, Commerce Township, MI


Friday, September 28, 2018, 7:00 p.m.

Emma Aboukasm Trio

London Chop House, Detroit, MI


September 29, 2018, 5:00 p.m.

Ann Arbor Jazz Festival

Live Nightclub, Ann Arbor, MI


Sunday, October 7, 2018, 7:00 - 10:00 p.m.
Lucky Number 7 Anniversary - Nicole New Quartet
Sugar House, Detroit, MI


Saturday, October 20, 2018, 8:00 p.m., 10:00 p.m. & midnight
A Birthday Tribute to Dizzy Gillespie

Willis Show Bar, Detroit, MI


Sunday, October 21, 2018, 7:00 - 10:00 p.m.
Jazz Jams featuring Nicole New Quartet
Sugar House, Detroit, MI


Thursday, October 25 - 26, 2018
Tapology Dance Festival  & Visiting School Days
Flint Institute of Music, Flint, MI


Sunday, October 28, 2018, 7:00 p.m.

Tapology Concert

The Whiting, Flint, MI


Friday, November 2, 2018, 8:30 p.m.,  10:00 p.m., 11:30 p.m.

Hadassah Greensky, Kitty Hawkk & DJ Dante LaSalle

Willis Show Bar, Detroit, MI


Saturday, November 3, 2018, 7:30 p.m. - 9:30 p.m.

The Gathering Orchestra

The Carr Center Season: Spectacular

Ford Theater of Performing Arts, Detroit School of Arts, Detroit, MI


Saturday, November 10, 2018, 7:30 p.m.

The Gathering Orchestra Concert

The Carr Center, Detroit, MI


Sunday, November 11, 2018, 7:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.

Michael Hu Quintet

Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Wednesday, November 14, 2018, 7:30 - 11:00 p.m.
John Douglas Group
Bert's Market Place, Detroit, MI


Thursday, November 15, 2018, 6:00 p.m.

Lifetime CD Release Party

St. Matthew &  St. Joseph's Episcopal Church, Detroit, MI


Thursday, November 15, 2018, 8:00 p.m.,  10:00 p.m.

Versions - Soulful Interpretations
Willis Show Bar, Detroit, MI


Friday, November 16, 2018, 8:00 - 11:30 p.m.

Lauren Scales & Friends

Baker's Keyboard Lounge, Detroit, MI


Sunday,  November 18, 2018, 8:00 p.m.
Trunino Lowe Quartet 
Baker's Keyboard Lounge, Detroit, MI


Wednesday, November 21, 2018, 8:00 p.m.

Nicole New

Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Friday, November 30, 2018, 8:00 p.m.

Rayse Biggs & Friends

Baker's Keyboard Lounge, Detroit, MI


Saturday, December 1, 2018, 6:00 p.m.

Ben Sharkey Group

Motor City Casino, Detroit, MI


Wednesday, December 12, 2018, 8:00 p.m.

Khristian Foreman Quintet

Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Thursday, December 13, 2018, 8:30 p.m.
The RGB Trio
Bert's Market Place, Detroit, MI


Tuesday, December 18, 2018, 7:00 p.m.

John Hill Quartet

Soggy Bottom Bar, Flint, MI


Wednesday, December 19, 2018, 8:00 p.m.

Trunino Lowe Quartet
Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Thursday, December 20, 2018, 8:00 p.m.

Allen Dennard

Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Friday, December 28, 2018, 9:00 p.m.

Salim Washington

Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Monday, December 31, 2018, 9:00 p.m. - midnight

Kasan Belgrave & Jonathon S. Muir-Cotton Duo

Aventura, Ann Arbor, MI


Thursday, January 3, 2019, 9:00 p.m.
Khristian Foreman Quintet
Nandi's Knowledge Cafe, Highland Park, MI


Saturday, January 5, 2019, 7:00 - 10:00 p.m.

Vincent Chandler Collective

Mayflower Music Series, Detroit, MI


Wednesday - Friday, January 9-11, 2019, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m.

Ian Finklestein

Dirty Dog Jazz Cafe, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI


Saturday, January 12, 2019, 7:00 - 8:30 p.m. & 9:30 - 11:00 p.m.
Ian Finklestein
Dirty Dog Jazz Cafe, Grosse Pointe Farms, MI

Upcoming Performances

Jonathon S. Muir-Cotton ©  2019  All rights reserved.

Jonathon  S.  Muir-Cotton

Sunday, May 6, 2018, 5:00 p.m.

Joan Belgrave

Water Hill Music Fest, Ann Arbor, MI


Wednesday, May 9, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
The Black Horse Sessions

Bert's Market Place, Detroit, MI


Thursday, May 10, 2018, 8:30 p.m.
The RGB Trio
Bert's Market Place, Detroit, MI


Friday, May 18, 2018, 9:00 p.m.

Swing Dance Party - Kris Johnson Quartet

The Cube

Max M. & Marjorie S. Fisher Music Center, Detroit, MI


Tuesday, May 22, 2018, 8:00 p.m.
Jeffrey Trent Quartet
Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Wednesday, May 23, 2018, 8:00 p.m.
Trunino Lowe Quintet
Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Saturday, May 26, 2018, 8:00 p.m.
Dwight Adams
Baker's Keyboard Lounge, Detroit, MI


Wednesday, May 30, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
Hump Dayz
Bert's Market Place, Detroit, MI


Thursday, May 31, 2018
Detroit Jazz Festival Foundation  Alumni Band
Mackinac Policy Conference
The Grand Hotel,  Mackinac Island, MI


Tuesday & Wednesday, June 19-20, 2018, 8:00 p.m.
Terri Lyne Carrington & Esperanza Spalding
Detroit JazzFest Resident Ensemble

Tribute to Geri Allen
Dirty Dog Jazz Cafe, Grosse Point Farms, MI


Saturday, June 23, 2018, 7:30 - 9:30 p.m.
The Gathering Orchestra
Summer Solstice Jazz Festival, East Lansing, MI


Tuesday, June 26, 2018, 5:30 p.m.
Tuesday on the Terrace - Alexis Lombre & Friends
Museum of Contemporary Art Chicago, Chicago, IL


Friday, June 29, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
Alexis Lombre - The Motor-Chi Connection
The Quarry, Chicago, IL


Sunday, July 15, 2018, 1:45 p.m.
Kate Patterson Trio
Cohen Rathskeller Stage - Lower Waterman

24th Annual Michigan Jazz Festival, Livonia, MI


Sunday,  July 15, 2018, 8:00 p.m.

Trunino Lowe Quartet

Baker's Keyboard Lounge, Detroit, MI


Wednesday, July 18, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
Hump
Days
Bert's Market Place, Detroit, MI


Sunday, July 22, 2018, 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
R.J. Spangler Trio + Tbone Paxton
Eddie V's Prime Seafood, Troy, MI


Wednesday, July 25, 2018, 8:00 p.m.
La Femme Wednesdays:  Hadassah Greensky
Willis Show Bar,  Detroit, MI


Thursday, July 26, 2018, 7:00 - 10:00 p.m.
Soggy Bottom Bar - JazzWalk
Flint Jazz Festival, Flint, MI


Friday, July 27, 2018, 9:00 p.m.
The Vincent Chandler Collective - Something Different 
Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Sunday, July 29, 2018, 5:00 - 9:00 p.m.
R.J. Spangler Trio + Tbone Paxton
Eddie V's Prime Seafood, Troy, MI


Wednesday, August 1, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
Hump Dayz
Bert's Market Place, Detroit, MI 


Thursday, August 2, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
The James Russell Project
Baker's Keyboard Lounge, Detroit, MI


Saturday, August 4, 2018, 9:30 p.m.
Roger Jones & The Higher Calling Band
Lansing Jazz Festival, Lansing, MI


Friday, August 17, 2018, 9:30 p.m. - 3:00 a.m.

John Douglas Group
Bert's Market Place, Detroit, MI


Thursday, August 23, 2018, 8:00 p.m.
Jeffrey Trent Quartet
Cliff Bell's, Detroit, MI


Friday, August 24, 2018, 7:00 p.m.
Friday Night Live! A Mingus Among Us
Detroit Institute of Arts, Detroit, MI


Thursday, August 30, 2018, 8:00 p.m.
Allen Dennard Quartet
Whiskey Parlor, Detroit, MI


Friday, August 31, 2018, 5:15 p.m.
Nicole New
MetroPCS R&B/Jazz Stage
Ford Arts, Beats & Eats, Royal Oak, MI


Saturday Night, September 1, 2018, 12:15 - 1:30 a.m.
Jam Session  by Mack Avenue Music Group
Renaissance Ballroom - Marriott Renaissance Center
Detroit International Jazz Festival, Detroit, MI


Sunday, September 2, 2018, 2:00 p.m.
Karriem Riggins & Detroit Jazz Fest Alumni Band
JP Morgan Chase Main Stage
Detroit International Jazz Festival, Detroit, MI